Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Now available at Middle Eight Music, the debut album from David Rogers-Smith

 David Rogers-Smith - A Little Bit In Love
David describes this, his first solo recording, as a "red wine by the fire, a romantic collection of songs which I absolutely adore".

Featuring the title track Leonard Bernstein’s A Little Bit In Love (Wonderful Town) to Beatles classics In My Life and For No One and Leonard Cohen’s Hallelujah, it is an eclectic set of songs accompanied by piano and string quartet.

David Rogers-Smith (Phantom Of The Opera, Les Miserables, Chicago, Madama Butterfly, La Cage Aux Folles) is a regular leading singer with Melbourne Opera and is frequently seen singing the national anthem for Rugby matches!


1. A Little Bit In Love
2. Bridge Over Troubled Water
3. Imagine
4. The Luckiest
5. Hallelujah
6. In My Life
7. I Wish You Love
8. Bring Him Home
9. If You Go Away
10. Autumn
11. Across The Universe
12. No One

No comments: